top of page
Search
  • Morgan Glasbergen

Family forever!

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog. Once again it’s been a while since the last time that I have posted on here and mainly the reason for that is that I simply don’t know what to write about. I’m not saying that nothing goes on around here because believe me it does but I feel like I have some obligation to write something that is super inspirational and up lighting. So if your coming into this blog thinking that your going to read a super inspirational message you might be in the wrong spot. If you bear with me I’ll tell you some of the things that have been going on in with me through Hands at Work and with me just living in Africa.

As you all surely know there is this thing called Covid-19 that’s going around and if you haven’t you should probably turn on your television. Due to Covid many things were shut down for quite a while here, the only place you were allowed was the grocery store. Now that everything is back open (with restrictions of course) I am able to explore what this amazingly beautiful country has to offer. I’m able to go grab a coffee on a Saturday morning and go out for dinner with some of my friends. I never realized how much I enjoyed my freedom to just go grab a coffee until it was taken away from me. And the thing is that sometimes we need to have things stripped away from us to take a step back and appreciate what we have and the opportunities that we have been given. Sometimes God’s blessings are not in what he gives but in what he takes away, He always knows best and we need to learn to trust in him fully.


Now that everything is back open (with restrictions of course) I am able to explore what this amazingly beautiful country has to offer. I was able to go with some people from Hands at Work to a place called Lisbon Falls. This one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to. It is very small when you compare it to the Niagara Falls I’m sure most of you have seen but it is almost as if it is undisturbed. There are just people and the amazing creation that God has created for us to see. (If you want to see more pictures of it feel free to email me of text me)

I was also able recently to go and visit my family that lives in Houtbos that I stayed with in the beginning of the year. If you recall from my last post I had mentioned that they were building a new house and I was able to go and see the progress again. It looks phenomenal and I am very excited for them as they are excited for it. When I arrive they immediately showed me the new house and I ask what room they were sleeping in and they showed me the back room. So I then asked “what is this room for?” Ma answers “it’s for you my family.” I don’t know about you but that just warmed my heart. It really is a special treat to have the connection I have with them and to be able to continue building a relationship with them all. I always enjoy going to see them and the smiles they have on their faces when I am able to go out and visit them. Every once and a while I receive texts from my family in Houtbos saying how much they miss me and love me and can’t wait for me to come and visit.

I can’t help but see the similarities in this with how Jesus responds to us being his family. Jesus smiles every time we come to him and we work on strengthening our relationship with him. He has a special place already made for us to stay and when we do come we will be embraced with open arms and Jesus saying “come here my family, my child.” We receive messages from him all the time but we just need to listen and be willing to act in Jesus name.


Be strong and courageous. Do not fear or be in dread of them, for it is the Lord your God who goes with you. He will not leave you or forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6

83 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page